Committee assignments accepted

The 35 members of the state Senate chose their committee assignments for the 2017 regular session.

The chairmen of the Senate’s standing committees will be: Senator Cecile Bledsoe of Rogers - Public Health, Welfare and Labor Committee; Senator Jake Files of Fort Smith - Revenue and Taxation Committee; Senator Jane English of North Little Rock - Education Committee; Senator Jeremy Hutchinson of Benton - Judiciary Committee; Senator Ronald Caldwell of Wynne - Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Committee; Senator Jason Rapert of Bigelow - Insurance and Commerce Committee; Senator Alan Clark of Lonsdale - City, County and Local Committee; Senator Eddie Joe Williams of Cabot - State Agencies and Governmental Affairs Committee and Senator Bill Sample of Hot Springs - Transportation Technology and Legislative Affairs Committee.


To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Clay County Courier

810 N Missouri Ave.
P.O. Box 85
Corning, Arkansas 72422-0085
(870) 857-3531