Article Image Alt Text

Clay Co. receives safety award

Clay County was one of 36 counties to receive a safety award annually presented by the Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC) during the AAC’s 51st annual conference, held Aug. 21-23, 2019, in Hot Springs in Garland County. The county received the award for scoring at least 80 percent on the AAC’s safety survey and having a loss ratio of less than 50 percent. Clay County has not been in the Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Commission Rule 32 Hazard Program within the past two years.

Other counties receiving 2019 AAC safety awards were: Arkansas, Boone, Chicot, Clark, Columbia, Conway, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Garland, Hot Spring, Howard, Izard, Jackson, Lafayette, Miller, Mississippi, Ouachita, Perry, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph Saline, Sebastian, Sevier, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Union, Van Buren, Washington, White, Woodruff, and Yell counties.  


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Clay County Courier

810 N Missouri Ave.
P.O. Box 85
Corning, Arkansas 72422-0085
(870) 857-3531